TherapyNotes now gives you the flexibility to create Consultation Notes Templates that fit your workflow. Start with our pre-built note template by previewing it in your Library, copying it into the Note Template builder, and customizing it to your needs. From the Builder, you can easily add or remove components, giving you complete control over the structure of your notes.
Note Templates Library
Click Library > Note Templates tab
The Note Templates Library offers pre-built note templates to use as-is or customize.
You can Preview, Edit, or Copy and Customize any template.
(A) Template Filter: The template filter narrows down the Note Templates by All Templates, TherapyNotes Templates, and Custom Templates.
(B) Status Filter: The template status can be filtered by Show All, Active, Inactive, and Draft to find the most relevant option.
(C) + Create Template: This allows you to start a new template from scratch or from an existing one.
(D) Edit or Copy: Click the Edit icon to change the Note Display Title, Description, or Status (Active/Inactive).
Active templates appear in the Template Selector when creating a note.
Inactive templates are hidden from clinicians.
Click the Copy icon to duplicate a template. The copied template opens in the Template Builder, where you can edit and customize it.
Setting Up Your Custom Template
The Consultation Note can be customized by the Practice Administrator using the Note Builder.
They can:
- Copy the template
- Add or remove sections
- Modify components
To customize the template:
- Navigate to Library > Note Templates.
- Select TherapyNotes Consultation Note.
- Edit the template using the Note Builder by selecting the Copy Template button.
- Save your changes.
Editing Your Custom Template
To update a custom template from your Note Templates library:
- Go to Library > Note Templates > Select the Edit icon for the corresponding template.
- Use the Template Builder tools to make your changes.
- To delete the template, click the Delete Template link at the bottom right corner.
- A warning will appear to confirm that you want to permanently delete this template. Click the Delete Template button.
- Once you’re finished, click Save Changes to apply your updates.