How To: Remove Client Access to a Document on TherapyPortal

Follow

Occasionally, you may find it necessary to remove a client's access to a document shared with them on TherapyPortal but keep the document in the client's chart in TherapyNotes. A client's access to a document can be toggled on the client's Documents tab.

Role Required: Practice Administrator, Clinical Administrator, Clinician, Intern, Practice Scheduler, or Supervisor

Note: Only Clinical Administrators and Clinicians (for assigned patients) can edit client access for documents marked as Clinical.

To remove a client's access to a document on TherapyPortal:

  • Click Patients > Patient Name > Documents tab
  • Click the Portal therapyportal-icon.png icon next to the corresponding document

removefromportal.png

  • Click the Remove from TherapyPortal button
  • A warning dialog will appear to alert you that the client will no longer be able to view this document on TherapyPortal. Click the Remove Document button

To restore a client's access to a document on TherapyPortal:

  • Click Patients > Patient Name > Documents tab
  • Click the Portal therapyportal-icon.png icon next to the corresponding document
  • Click the Display on TherapyPortal button
  • A warning dialog will appear to alert you that the client will regain access to this document on TherapyPortal. Click the Display Document button
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments