What is the Welcome Message for? How can I change it?

Follow

A Welcome Message is displayed to all of the users within your practice. Practice Administrators can change this at any time. It is useful for a practice-wide message such as "Don’t forget we're closed on New Year's Eve" or "If you need to reset your password please contact one of the Practice Administrators, Suzy, John, and Dave."  Since all users on the account can see the message, do not put sensitive patient information in the Welcome Message.  

This message can be changed by users assigned the role of Practice Administrator in two locations; on the Welcome screen, and in Practice Settings. 

Click the User Icon.

 

From the User Icon Options select "Settings".

 

Click "Practice Information". Under "Accessing Your Account" enter the message in the "Welcome Message" field. Click the green "Save Practice Settings" button.  

OR 

If there is already a Welcome Message saved, click the TherapyNotes icon to get to the Welcome screen.

 

On the Welcome screen scroll to the Welcome Message box and click the edit pencil.  

 

Under "Accessing Your Account" enter the message in the "Welcome Message" field. Click the green "Save Practice Settings" button.  

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments