How To: Disable a User

Users cannot be deleted. We must keep a record of the user for auditing and archival purposes. However, deactivated users are hidden from the active users page by default and do not count towards the practice's user licensing requirements. Deactivated users are not able to log into TherapyNotes. Deactivated Clinicians, Interns, and Clinical Administrators are no longer charged the monthly subscription fee. 

A user assigned the role of “Practice Administrator” can disable users. 

  • Click STAFF > Click staff user > "Information" tab
  • Click anywhere on the "User Information" box to open it for editing. 
  • Change the “Status” drop down box to “Inactive”. 
  • Click the green “Save Changes” button.    

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us